Paddington 2

I have not seen the first one and after seeing Paddington 2, I wish I had.  It’s now on my list.

I might not have kids, but I read Paddington as a kid, so that might qualify me to review this movie.  Let me clarify, I loved Paddington as a kid.

And as someone who doesn’t have kids, this was a fun movie.  I was entertained.  There were moments I smacked myself on the head with a smile because it brought out the kid in me.  I didn’t feel that I was watching a kid’s film, even with some restless kids around me.  Thumbs up for that.

Seriously I enjoyed it.  I enjoyed it even more because I was in a warm theater.  Warm is important right now in the US because of the polar vortex that keeps coming to visit and messing with my immune system.  

In a nutshell: Paddington 2 is cute.

That was the word that kept going through my head — cute. It’s not a bad thing, cute can be good and in this case it is.  And the bonus is, I was entertained.  I would see it again.  I would see it again with my friends’ kids.

Grade: A

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑